CCA Retreat Partner

The CCA’s Annual Family Retreat & Educational Symposium is an amazing 4-day opportunity for people with craniofacial conditions to come together and interact with others who have endured similar experiences. They listen to guest speakers, and attend information sessions and community-bonding activities. They also can join ConnectMed-facilitated activities such as our Camp Cosmos Booth, teen workshop, parent panel, our signature “Act It Out” theater therapy workshop, and one-on-one counseling via Camp Care. Find out more and register for the Retreat here: https://ccakids.org/cca-annual-family-retreat-educational-symposium/

Caregiver Support Group with CCA's Kara Jackman

Holding time and space online to share and discuss issues particular to caregivers of medically complex youth. First Wednesday of every month at 5 PM PST/7 PM CT/8 PM ET

Subsidized Mental Health Counseling with Palomar Family Counseling Service

If you are seeking counseling and struggling with navigating the mental healthcare system, you may be eligible for this program. ConnectMed covers the cost of ongoing counseling for qualifying young people with physical differences and disabilities, as well as their parents/caregivers. Counseling is provided via Zoom or in person by Palomar Family Counseling Service. Candidates must live in California to be eligible, and must complete an assessment of financial means, need of services, and past access challenges. To apply, send an email to info@connectmed.org.